Mandatory Downloading

The York Archaeological Trust have produced some excellent works over the years and have lately taken to publishing on-line as well as paper. In a move that’s making the fatted calves look somewhat nervous, they’ve now made some of their out-of-print fascules available as PDF files. The third one in the list is The Archaeology of York 17/16 Leather and Leatherworking in Anglo-Scandinavian and Medieval York by Quita Mould, Ian Carlisle and Esther Cameron.

Grab some of the others while you’re at it, there’s horn and bone projects in them for you to try.

I’m busily downloading my copy, the server is a little slow, running only a few K per second, so be patient. I’m getting a faster download using IE8 than I did with Chrome, so try a different browser if it seems too slow or unreliable.

My thanks to Glenda and Jenny for pointing this page out to me.

5 thoughts on “Mandatory Downloading

  1. So did you manage to get them all before the website fell over?

    I have Leather & Leatherworking, and the bridgemaster’s accounts, and someone else I know has the Anglo Saxon finds.

    If you have the whole set could you drop me an email? I’d like to get these to others who haven’t managed to get them via the website either.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

